Watercolor: Mad Max Art

I originally didn’t even want to see Mad Max: Fury Road because it looked like typical summer movie fare, but reports that it was secretly feminist drew me in. I’m so glad I saw it – it was the most entertaining action I think I’ve ever experienced, and was flat-out feminist. To celebrate how awesome I thought it was, I’ve done some art:

furiosa

Furiosa, 12×16″, watercolor

Obviously, Charlize Theron’s Furiosa is the most amazing character in the film, so I had to paint her first. This painting is available matted and framed for $200 at the Zapow Gallery in Asheville, NC (8×10″ prints available through the gallery or by commenting here).

I loved all the women in the film, though, so I also painted the wives, in a more cartoon-y style:

wives fin

We Are Not Things, 15×20″, watercolor

This painting is currently unframed, and available for $150. Prints also available upon request.

One thought on “Watercolor: Mad Max Art

Leave a Reply

